WILDCAT: A Novel of the West by Stephen L. Brooks

She fought rustlers, land thieves, murderers—and her own heart!

Her pa taught Allison Katherine “Kat” Crandall to ride, rope, and shoot as good as any man. That's why they called her "Wildcat"! Then her pa died in what folks called an “accident”, and when she returned from his funeral, half her ranch hands up and left. Kat knew that meant her father's death was no accident; it was actually coldblooded murder, even if she couldn't prove it—yet!
Soon her troubles really started: rustling, stampedes, hijackings, her remaining hands attacked. If she didn't do something fast, Kat would lose everything her father had worked for.

Kit was ready to strap on her gun and shoot it out with whatever hombres were behind these doin's. But first she had to know who actually was behind it all...and why? But instead of waging war singlehandedly on an unknown enemy, Kat encountered a mysterious drifter who called himself "Laredo", and his two saddle pals, Banty and Bear, when they drifted into town. Laredo, big and handsome, with an easygoing sense of humor, said he wanted to help Kat out. Kat liked him right from the start. But from the things he said, she realized there was something mysterious about Laredo, something he was keeping from her. Something secret in his past.

Kat's heart said she could trust him, but her head said she didn't dare.

Then the attempts to drive her off the range with guns and sabotage intensified. Kat found herself riding into one of the great gun battles of the West, but was the man riding at her side true or a traitor?

Wildcat wouldn't know until the last bullet had been fired.

Wildcat is a thrilling romance of the frontier, brimming with action in the tradition of authors like Zane Grey, Max Brand and Louis L'Amour and the classic Saturday-afternoon western B-movies.

Buy Now!

$2.99

Click to purchase this book from:

Amazon

Author Page

Stephen L. Brooks